top of page
  • Writer's pictureLydia Mormen

Entry 6: Nearly there.

It's nearly time to leave, Visas and passports are ready. I've collected my equipment!


The last few days have been a bit manic trying to get everything organised and make sure I don't leave anything behind.


Luckily my dad is coming with me so I have put him in charge of all the technical little bits like hard drives etc.


I have never made a short documentary on my own before so I have so many nerves about the equipment working or shots being out of focus, the sound quality being good etc, there is so much to think about and it's so daunting to be doing it all by yourself although I am sure there will be people around to give second opinions.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Entry 5: Preparations begin!

After speaking further with Matt on the phone, I am now so excited to head to India. I have about 3 weeks until I leave and I am sure it will go so quickly. Matt explained the itinerary so I feel more

Entry 3: Diving into the deep end!

After a few weeks of rejection I finally have some exciting news! It turned out that most social enterprise companies are super busy and the months before Christmas aren't ideal for making a documenta

bottom of page