top of page
  • Writer's pictureLydia Mormen

Entry 5: Preparations begin!

After speaking further with Matt on the phone, I am now so excited to head to India. I have about 3 weeks until I leave and I am sure it will go so quickly. Matt explained the itinerary so I feel more confident about what I will be filming and where.


We decided that as the main point of the trip is to meet the girls that are transitioning and attending the "family day" on the Sunday the best story for the documentary will be to focus on the contrast between life before and after Baale.


I have so much to do before I leave including a very long risk assessment to make sure everything is safe and conducive to a successful trip!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Entry 6: Nearly there.

It's nearly time to leave, Visas and passports are ready. I've collected my equipment! The last few days have been a bit manic trying to get everything organised and make sure I don't leave anything b

Entry 3: Diving into the deep end!

After a few weeks of rejection I finally have some exciting news! It turned out that most social enterprise companies are super busy and the months before Christmas aren't ideal for making a documenta

bottom of page