top of page
  • Writer's pictureLydia Mormen

Entry 2: A story worth telling?

There is no point telling a story that nobody wants to hear unless of course it is something people NEED to hear! Over the last three years I have found that the news is so often saturated with negativity, so much so that often people become immune to the issues that lay under the headlines.


As a Journalist I am keen to tell the stories that need to be told in a way that people want to hear, sharing the stories that I tell in a way that is informative, honest and encourages change but with a positive outlook.


After doing lots of research into areas that I would like my first foray into film making to cover I decided on the topic of social enterprise. Social Enterprise is defined as; "An organisation that applies commercial strategies to maximise improvements in human and environmental well-being''


PERFECT! I found some social enterprises based in London and I knew this was something that could not only look beautiful visually but shine a light on important issues while showing the positive impact people are having by stepping out and making a change through social enterprise companies!


Here are a few of the companies I have found that I will be contacting to see if they would feature in my doc, I used crowd funder and Instagram to find these:


Jollie Socks

Bread and Roses

Luminary Bakery

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Entry 6: Nearly there.

It's nearly time to leave, Visas and passports are ready. I've collected my equipment! The last few days have been a bit manic trying to get everything organised and make sure I don't leave anything b

Entry 5: Preparations begin!

After speaking further with Matt on the phone, I am now so excited to head to India. I have about 3 weeks until I leave and I am sure it will go so quickly. Matt explained the itinerary so I feel more

bottom of page