top of page
  • Writer's pictureLydia Mormen

Entry 11: Diamonds are formed under pressure?

For this documentary I have put a lot of pressure on myself to produce something that I would be proud to show my family and friends, as well as future employers. Not only that but after the generosity of The Baale Mane in allowing me to come and film with such short notice I feel a pressure to produce something that they will be proud to show as well.


This means I have become somewhat obsessive over trying to perfect every minute detail to the best of my limited ability! There has been tears of despair and breakthrough but I can confidently say I am over the moon with what I have managed to produce single handedly.


"The Girls of Baale Mane", my first ever foray into the world of documentary making is now published for the world to see!


I hope you enjoy it.




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Entry 10: Youtube is my bestfriend!

Wow. I could never have estimated how much hard work editing a documentary of only 7 minutes would be. As I am doing a Journalism course my time over the last few years has been evenly split between p

Entry 9: The struggle

So it's been a week or so since I last posted and it's been a bit of a struggle. I had my meeting to show my rough cut to my teacher and she gave me some really constructive points. After taking her a

Entry 8: Beginning the editing process

After evaluating all my footage I think I have a story line. If I am honest this has been a difficult part for me. Because the interviews weren't as in depth as I had hoped, the story line isn't as st

bottom of page